Florida’s Minimum Wage Increased as of January 1, 2020

January 02 - Posted at 10:00 AM Tagged: ,

Florida raised its minimum wage to $8.56 an hour beginning Jan. 1, 2020, up 10 cents from $8.46 in 2019. For tipped employees, the minimum wage will be at least $5.54 an hour.

The minimum wage rate is recalculated each year on Sept. 30, based on the Consumer Price Index. 

Employer found liable for intentionally violating minimum wage requirements are subject to a fine of $1000 per violation, payable to the state in addition to potential civil action law suit. 

Be sure to update your required Florida Minimum Wage Posting to reflect this change. You can download a copy of the new poster here.

© 2024 Administrators Advisory Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved